55 quattro (2019)
Model years 2019
- Battery type
- NMCestimateElectric has gone Audi: e-tron battery · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Audi e-tron 55 / 50 battery cells (LG Chem, then Samsung SDI)
Quote: Gravimetric Energy Density 268 Wh/kg Chemistry NCM 622
How we got this: An owner-run technical site, not Audi; Audi does not name the chemistry. It lists NCM 622 for the LG cells (to January 2021) and the later Samsung SDI cells.
- Usable battery
- 83.6 kWhestimateElectric has gone Audi: e-tron battery · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Audi e-tron 55 (95 kWh gross), usable capacity by build date
Quote: For models produced before week 47 in 2019, the available battery is 83.6 kWh.
How we got this: e-tron 55s built before week 47 of 2019 can use 83.6 kWh; later cars 86.5 kWh. The lower figure is shown for the years that include early cars.
- Official range (EPA, new)
- 204 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers
EPA record 41393: 2019 Audi e-tron
Record: id=41393 range=204
- Efficiency (EPA combined)
- 45.6 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers
EPA record 41393: 2019 Audi e-tron
Record: id=41393 combE=45.5672
- Battery wear
- 2.3% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityGeotab EV battery health study (page labels it 2025/2026) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Geotab fleet average (not e-tron-specific)
How we got this: No yearly e-tron degradation figure found. Geotab's fleet average (2.3%/yr across 21 make-models) is used.
- Expected health
- 89% after 5 years, 77% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 181 mi and 157 mi of EPA rangeGeotab EV battery health study (page labels it 2025/2026) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Geotab fleet average (not e-tron-specific)
How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2.3% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.
- Winter range loss
- 8% lessestimatefreezing vs 70°F, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent winter range study (~7,000 cars, freezing vs 70F) via Green Car Reports (2022) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Audi e-tron (years pooled), Recurrent winter study
Quote: the Audi E-Tron seems to endure cold weather the best of the models surveyed, losing just 8% of its warm-weather range
How we got this: Recurrent's US e-tron figure, model years pooled. Applied to every e-tron variant; the smaller e-tron 50 pack may lose a larger share.
- Battery replacement cost
- No reliable figure yet
- Battery warranty
- 8 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers defects; no capacity level stated; transfer not statedGearBrain: Audi e-tron revealed (US launch) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
US e-tron 55 battery warranty at launch; capacity floor and transfer not stated
Quote: The e-tron's 95kWh battery is covered by an eight year / 100,000 mile warranty (whichever comes first).
- Recall charge limit
- NHTSA 23V-867 (Audi 93U9 / 93V2): charging can be limited to 80%estimate2019-2022 e-trons whose battery modules may overheat, until the modules are checked or replaced; about 163 mi of EPA range when newDVSA vehicle recalls data (RecallsFile.csv), same Audi campaign as NHTSA 23V-867 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
The UK recall for the same Audi campaign (93U9 / 93V2) sets an 80% limit
Quote: To minimise this risk temporarily do not charge the high-voltage battery above 80 percent capacity.
How we got this: NHTSA 23V-867 (2019-2022 e-tron) gives no charge limit, but it is the same Audi campaign (93U9 / 93V2) as UK R/2024/040, which says do not charge above 80%. Shown under the cautious rule.