All models

Used Ford Mustang Mach-E: battery health, range and replacement cost

Battery wear, range, winter loss, replacement cost and warranty, with a source for every figure. Data checked 2026-10-17.

Check a listing with the deal checker

Things to check

In the US

Extended Range RWD

Model years 2022

Battery type
NMCsourcedWikipedia: Ford Mustang Mach-E (infobox) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Wikipedia: Ford Mustang Mach-E (infobox)

Quote: 98.8 kWh NMC LGES

Usable battery
91 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Ford mach-e er rwd (2022); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=353cc2c7-1056-4e4e-8fda-3b469e8d0396 usable_battery_size=91

Official range (EPA, new)
303 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

EPA record 45145: 2022 Ford Mustang Mach-E RWD Extended

Record: id=45145 range=303

Efficiency (EPA combined)
34.6 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

EPA record 45145: 2022 Ford Mustang Mach-E RWD Extended

Record: id=45145 combE=34.6143

Battery wear
2.3% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityGeotab (2025 study, 21 make-models) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab 2025 fleet average across 21 make-models (not model-specific)

How we got this: No Mach-E-specific large-fleet degradation figure found; Geotab 2025 fleet average used.

Expected health
89% after 5 years, 77% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 268 mi and 233 mi of EPA rangeGeotab (2025 study, 21 make-models) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab 2025 fleet average across 21 make-models (not model-specific)

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2.3% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
31% lessestimateCAA winter test, -7 to -15°C, compared with Natural Resources Canada's own testCAA winter range test, via FIA (2025-03-05), -7 to -15 C; table row (334 km driven vs 483 km NRCan official); model year of test car not stated · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Ford Mustang Mach-E (trim and year of test car not stated), CAA test

Quote: Ford Mustang Mach-E 7 334 km 483 km -31%

How we got this: One CAA test car of unstated trim, year and pack; applied to this variant.

Battery replacement cost
$23,649sourcedmaker's list price; labour included: no; 2021 priceCarscoops (Dec 2021), Lakeland Ford parts listing, extended-range pack (standard-range pack listed at $18,514.13); excludes labour, $5,000 core charge noted · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Mach-E extended-range pack, Lakeland Ford parts list price (core charge extra)

Quote: The extended range battery goes for $23,648.94

Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers capacity below 70%; transfer not stated2022 Ford Mustang Mach-E Technical Specifications (copy checked at web.archive.org; original https://media.ford.com/content/dam/fordmedia/North%20America/US/product/2022/mach-e/pdf/22MACH_E_Tech_Specs.pdf) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

2022 US Mustang Mach-E, including Extended Range configurations.

Quote: Your battery is covered for 8 years or 100,000 miles, whichever comes first, retaining a minimum of 70% of its original capacity over that period.

Standard Range AWD

Model years 2022

Battery type
NMCsourcedWikipedia: Ford Mustang Mach-E (infobox; LFP only from MY2023) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Wikipedia: Ford Mustang Mach-E (infobox; LFP only from MY2023)

Quote: 75.7 kWh NMC LGES

Usable battery
70 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Ford mach-e sr awd (2022); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=db418315-2af5-4759-bce0-f7c72d824358 usable_battery_size=70

Official range (EPA, new)
224 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

EPA record 45138: 2022 Ford Mustang Mach-E AWD

Record: id=45138 range=224

Efficiency (EPA combined)
36.3 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

EPA record 45138: 2022 Ford Mustang Mach-E AWD

Record: id=45138 combE=36.3143

Battery wear
2.3% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityGeotab (2025 study, 21 make-models) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab 2025 fleet average across 21 make-models (not model-specific)

How we got this: No Mach-E-specific large-fleet degradation figure found; Geotab 2025 fleet average used.

Expected health
89% after 5 years, 77% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 198 mi and 172 mi of EPA rangeGeotab (2025 study, 21 make-models) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab 2025 fleet average across 21 make-models (not model-specific)

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2.3% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
31% lessestimateCAA winter test, -7 to -15°C, compared with Natural Resources Canada's own testCAA winter range test, via FIA (2025-03-05), -7 to -15 C; table row (334 km driven vs 483 km NRCan official); model year of test car not stated · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Ford Mustang Mach-E (trim and year of test car not stated), CAA test

Quote: Ford Mustang Mach-E 7 334 km 483 km -31%

How we got this: One CAA test car of unstated trim, year and pack; applied to this variant.

Battery replacement cost
$18,514sourcedmaker's list price; labour included: no; 2021 priceCarscoops (Michael Gauthier, 28 Dec 2021) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

US Ford dealer (Lakeland Ford) online parts listing for a replacement standard-range Mustang Mach-E battery assembly (new OEM part), as reported Dec 2021. Parts price only; the same article notes a $5,000 core charge appears standard. Exact value $18,514.13, rounded.

Quote: While prices vary by pack and dealership, Lakeland Ford lists the replacement battery assembly for a standard range Mustang Mach-E for $18,514.13.

Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers capacity below 70%; transfer not stated2022 Ford Mustang Mach-E Technical Specifications (copy checked at web.archive.org; original https://media.ford.com/content/dam/fordmedia/North%20America/US/product/2022/mach-e/pdf/22MACH_E_Tech_Specs.pdf) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

2022 US Mustang Mach-E, including Standard Range configurations.

Quote: Your battery is covered for 8 years or 100,000 miles, whichever comes first, retaining a minimum of 70% of its original capacity over that period.

In the UK

Extended Range RWD (2021, launch pack)

Model years 2021

Battery type
NMCsourcedWikipedia: Ford Mustang Mach-E (infobox) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Wikipedia: Ford Mustang Mach-E (infobox)

Quote: 98.8 kWh NMC LGES

Usable battery
88 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Ford mach-e er rwd (2021); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=af570127-584a-4fc1-92e1-21193a2d35ab usable_battery_size=88

Official range (WLTP, new)
379 misourcedCar Keys UK, Buyer's guide to the 2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E (2021-02-02) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Car Keys UK, Buyer's guide to the 2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E (2021-02-02)

Quote: Extended Range models can travel up to 379 miles thanks to their large 88kWh battery.

Battery wear
2.3% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityGeotab (2025 study, 21 make-models) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab 2025 fleet average across 21 make-models (not model-specific)

How we got this: No Mach-E-specific large-fleet degradation figure found; Geotab 2025 fleet average used.

Expected health
89% after 5 years, 77% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 335 mi and 292 mi of WLTP rangeGeotab (2025 study, 21 make-models) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab 2025 fleet average across 21 make-models (not model-specific)

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2.3% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
31% lessestimateCAA winter test, -7 to -15°C, compared with Natural Resources Canada's own testCAA winter range test, via FIA (2025-03-05), -7 to -15 C; table row (334 km driven vs 483 km NRCan official); model year of test car not stated · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Ford Mustang Mach-E (trim and year of test car not stated), CAA test

Quote: Ford Mustang Mach-E 7 334 km 483 km -31%

How we got this: One CAA test car of unstated trim, year and pack; applied to this variant.

Battery replacement cost
£17,536estimateconverted from another currency; labour included: no; 2021 priceCarscoops (28 Dec 2021) US dealer listing, converted at Bank of England XUDLUSS spot rate · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Mach-E extended-range (88/91 kWh) new OEM pack, US market parts price converted to GBP; parts only.

How we got this: US$23,648.94 extended-range Mach-E battery dealer parts listing (Carscoops, 28 Dec 2021: 'The extended range battery goes for $23,648.94') divided by 1.3486 USD per GBP, Bank of England XUDLUSS daily spot rate for 29 Dec 2021, https://www.bankofengland.co.uk/boeapps/database/_iadb-fromshowcolumns.asp?csv.x=yes&Datefrom=20/Dec/2021&Dateto=31/Dec/2021&SeriesCodes=XUDLUSS&CSVF=TN&UsingCodes=Y&VPD=Y&VFD=N = GBP 17,536. The same article reports another dealer (Village Ford) selling it on sale for $20,811.07. Not a UK price: excludes UK VAT, UK parts pricing, labour and core charge. No UK pound figure for a Mach-E pack was found.

Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milesestimatefrom new; covers defects; no capacity level stated; transfer not statedFord UK Electric Vehicle Guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

UK Ford EV battery warranty; threshold inferred from official Mach-E material from the same generation.

Quote: Our range of EVs are cost‑effective, fast charging and offer an 8‑year/100,000‑mile battery warranty

How we got this: Ford UK's official page confirms the UK term but not the 2021 model year or 70% threshold in the fetched text. The contemporaneous US Mach-E specification states the 70% threshold.

Standard Range AWD (2021, launch pack)

Model years 2021

Battery type
NMCsourcedWikipedia: Ford Mustang Mach-E (infobox; LFP only from MY2023) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Wikipedia: Ford Mustang Mach-E (infobox; LFP only from MY2023)

Quote: 75.7 kWh NMC LGES

Usable battery
68 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Ford mach-e sr awd (2021); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=461ed07d-7797-44a9-bf85-222c89cc1951 usable_battery_size=68

Official range (WLTP, new)
248 misourcedCar Keys UK, Buyer's guide to the 2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E (2021-02-02) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Car Keys UK, Buyer's guide to the 2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E (2021-02-02)

Quote: If you fancy all-wheel-drive, it shaves half a second off the 0-60mph time, though knocks the range back to 248 miles.

Battery wear
2.3% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityGeotab (2025 study, 21 make-models) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab 2025 fleet average across 21 make-models (not model-specific)

How we got this: No Mach-E-specific large-fleet degradation figure found; Geotab 2025 fleet average used.

Expected health
89% after 5 years, 77% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 219 mi and 191 mi of WLTP rangeGeotab (2025 study, 21 make-models) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab 2025 fleet average across 21 make-models (not model-specific)

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2.3% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
31% lessestimateCAA winter test, -7 to -15°C, compared with Natural Resources Canada's own testCAA winter range test, via FIA (2025-03-05), -7 to -15 C; table row (334 km driven vs 483 km NRCan official); model year of test car not stated · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Ford Mustang Mach-E (trim and year of test car not stated), CAA test

Quote: Ford Mustang Mach-E 7 334 km 483 km -31%

How we got this: One CAA test car of unstated trim, year and pack; applied to this variant.

Battery replacement cost
£13,728estimateconverted from another currency; labour included: no; 2021 priceCarscoops (28 Dec 2021) US dealer listing, converted at Bank of England XUDLUSS spot rate · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Mach-E standard-range (68/70 kWh) new OEM pack, US market parts price converted to GBP; parts only.

How we got this: US$18,514.13 standard-range Mach-E battery assembly dealer parts listing (Carscoops, 28 Dec 2021: 'lists the replacement battery assembly for a standard range Mustang Mach-E for $18,514.13.') divided by 1.3486 USD per GBP, the Bank of England daily spot rate series XUDLUSS for 29 Dec 2021 (first published rate after the article; 28 Dec was a UK bank holiday), https://www.bankofengland.co.uk/boeapps/database/_iadb-fromshowcolumns.asp?csv.x=yes&Datefrom=20/Dec/2021&Dateto=31/Dec/2021&SeriesCodes=XUDLUSS&CSVF=TN&UsingCodes=Y&VPD=Y&VFD=N = GBP 13,728. Not a UK price: excludes UK VAT (20%), UK parts pricing, fitting labour and any core charge. No UK pound figure for a Mach-E pack was found.

Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milesestimatefrom new; covers defects; no capacity level stated; transfer not statedFord UK Electric Vehicle Guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

UK Ford EV battery warranty; threshold inferred from official Mach-E material from the same generation.

Quote: Our range of EVs are cost‑effective, fast charging and offer an 8‑year/100,000‑mile battery warranty

How we got this: Ford UK's official page confirms the UK term but not the 2021 model year or 70% threshold in the fetched text. The contemporaneous US Mach-E specification states the 70% threshold.

All sources for this page

"Estimate" means we worked the figure out or borrowed it from a similar car; open "What the source covers" to see how. Expected health is a straight-line estimate from fleet data, not a test of any one car.