All models

Used Jaguar I-Pace: battery health, range and replacement cost

Battery wear, range, winter loss, replacement cost and warranty, with a source for every figure. Data checked 2026-10-18.

Check a listing with the deal checker

Things to check

In the US

EV400 (2019-2020)

Model years 2019–2020

Battery type
NMCestimateEV Database UK: Jaguar I-Pace EV400 (2018-2020) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Jaguar I-Pace EV400 90 kWh pack, built 2018-2020 (UK listing)

Quote: Cathode Material NMC622

How we got this: EV Database lists NMC622 cells for the UK car; US cars use the same 90 kWh pack.

Usable battery
84.7 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Jaguar I-Pace EV400 (2018); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=2e7e245d-0372-4b68-a987-87d36f0daa5f usable_battery_size=84.7

Official range (EPA, new)
234 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 40986: 2019 Jaguar I-Pace; this 2019 rating is shown for 2019-2020, whose EPA ratings are within 2% (range) and 5% (efficiency) of it

Record: id=40986 range=234

Efficiency (EPA combined)
44.3 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 40986: 2019 Jaguar I-Pace; this 2019 rating is shown for 2019-2020, whose EPA ratings are within 2% (range) and 5% (efficiency) of it

Record: id=40986 combE=44.275

Battery wear
2% a yearestimatemeasures range loss, not battery capacityRecurrent: Jaguar I-Pace battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, Jaguar I-Pace (all years), range kept after 5 years

Quote: 90% of original

How we got this: Our straight-line rate from Recurrent's I-Pace figure of 90% of original range after 5 years: (100 - 90) / 5 = 2% a year. Recurrent says its Jaguar findings are preliminary (few Jaguars in its data) and pools all years.

Expected range kept
90% after 5 years, 80% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 211 mi and 187 mi of EPA rangeRecurrent: Jaguar I-Pace battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, Jaguar I-Pace (all years), range kept after 5 years

Quote: 90% of original

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
23% lessestimate32°F (0°C) vs best (mild-weather) real-world range, US owner data, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent: Jaguar I-Pace battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, Jaguar I-Pace (all years)

Quote: Winter Range (32°F) 77%

How we got this: Recurrent's I-Pace winter range at 32°F is 77% of its best range, so about 23% less. Few Jaguars in the data; pooled across years.

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers capacity below 70%; passes to the next ownerJaguar USA I-Pace electric vehicle FAQs · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Jaguar USA I-Pace battery warranty; Jaguar USA says its warranty transfers to later owners

Quote: The battery of the I‑PACE has an 8 years or 100,000 miles warranty and is redeemable if the battery drops below a 70 percent state of health.

Recall charge limit
Jaguar H441 (NHTSA 23V-369; UK R/2023/154): charging can be limited to 75%sourcedall US cars built June 2018 - May 2023, only if the software finds a risk. Some 2019 cars (24V-633) have an 80% limit until Jaguar buys them back; 2020 cars (26V-067) have a 90% interim limit; about 176 mi of EPA range when newNHTSA recall report 23V-369 (Jaguar H441) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Jaguar's recall filing: H441 battery software for I-Pace cars built 5 June 2018 - 25 May 2023 limits charging to 75% when it detects a risk

Quote: where the software determines a risk exists, the High Voltage battery charging capacity is limited to 75%.

EV400, 20-inch wheels (2023-2024)

Model years 2023–2024

Battery type
NMCestimateEV Database UK: Jaguar I-Pace EV400 (2023-2025) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Jaguar I-Pace EV400 90 kWh pack, built 2023-2025 (UK listing)

Quote: Cathode Material NMC622

How we got this: EV Database lists NMC622 cells for the UK car; US cars use the same 90 kWh pack.

Usable battery
84.7 kWhestimateEV Database UK: Jaguar I-Pace EV400 (2023-2025) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Jaguar I-Pace EV400, 2023-2025, usable battery capacity

Quote: Useable Capacity 84.7 kWh

How we got this: UK listing; US 2023-2024 cars use the same 90 kWh (84.7 kWh usable) pack.

Official range (EPA, new)
246 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 46001: 2023 Jaguar I-Pace EV400 (20 inch tires); this 2023 rating is shown for 2023-2024, whose EPA ratings are within 2% (range) and 5% (efficiency) of it

Record: id=46001 range=246

Efficiency (EPA combined)
39.5 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 46001: 2023 Jaguar I-Pace EV400 (20 inch tires); this 2023 rating is shown for 2023-2024, whose EPA ratings are within 2% (range) and 5% (efficiency) of it

Record: id=46001 combE=39.4505

Battery wear
2% a yearestimatemeasures range loss, not battery capacityRecurrent: Jaguar I-Pace battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, Jaguar I-Pace (all years), range kept after 5 years

Quote: 90% of original

How we got this: Our straight-line rate from Recurrent's I-Pace figure of 90% of original range after 5 years: (100 - 90) / 5 = 2% a year. Recurrent says its Jaguar findings are preliminary (few Jaguars in its data) and pools all years.

Expected range kept
90% after 5 years, 80% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 221 mi and 197 mi of EPA rangeRecurrent: Jaguar I-Pace battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, Jaguar I-Pace (all years), range kept after 5 years

Quote: 90% of original

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
23% lessestimate32°F (0°C) vs best (mild-weather) real-world range, US owner data, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent: Jaguar I-Pace battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, Jaguar I-Pace (all years)

Quote: Winter Range (32°F) 77%

How we got this: Recurrent's I-Pace winter range at 32°F is 77% of its best range, so about 23% less. Few Jaguars in the data; pooled across years.

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers capacity below 70%; passes to the next ownerJaguar USA I-Pace electric vehicle FAQs · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Jaguar USA I-Pace battery warranty; Jaguar USA says its warranty transfers to later owners

Quote: The battery of the I‑PACE has an 8 years or 100,000 miles warranty and is redeemable if the battery drops below a 70 percent state of health.

Recall charge limit
Jaguar H441 (NHTSA 23V-369; UK R/2023/154): charging can be limited to 75%sourced2023 and 2024 model-year cars built up to 25 May 2023, only if the software finds a risk; about 185 mi of EPA range when newNHTSA recall report 23V-369 (Jaguar H441) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Jaguar's recall filing: H441 battery software for I-Pace cars built 5 June 2018 - 25 May 2023 limits charging to 75% when it detects a risk

Quote: where the software determines a risk exists, the High Voltage battery charging capacity is limited to 75%.

In the UK

EV400 (2018-2020)

Model years 2018–2020

Battery type
NMCsourcedEV Database UK: Jaguar I-Pace EV400 (2018-2020) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Jaguar I-Pace EV400 90 kWh pack, built 2018-2020 (UK listing)

Quote: Cathode Material NMC622

Usable battery
84.7 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Jaguar I-Pace EV400 (2018); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=2e7e245d-0372-4b68-a987-87d36f0daa5f usable_battery_size=84.7

Official range (WLTP, new)
292 misourcedEV Database UK: Jaguar I-Pace EV400 (2018-2020) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

UK I-Pace EV400 on sale March 2018 - July 2020, WLTP (TEL, lower-energy test car); high-energy test car (TEH) 258 miles

Quote: WLTP Ratings (TEL) Range 292 mi

Battery wear
2% a yearestimatemeasures range loss, not battery capacityRecurrent: Jaguar I-Pace battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, Jaguar I-Pace (all years), range kept after 5 years

Quote: 90% of original

How we got this: Our straight-line rate from Recurrent's I-Pace figure of 90% of original range after 5 years: (100 - 90) / 5 = 2% a year. Recurrent says its Jaguar findings are preliminary (few Jaguars in its data) and pools all years.

Expected range kept
90% after 5 years, 80% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 263 mi and 234 mi of WLTP rangeRecurrent: Jaguar I-Pace battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, Jaguar I-Pace (all years), range kept after 5 years

Quote: 90% of original

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
23% lessestimate32°F (0°C) vs best (mild-weather) real-world range, US owner data, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent: Jaguar I-Pace battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, Jaguar I-Pace (all years)

Quote: Winter Range (32°F) 77%

How we got this: Recurrent's I-Pace winter range at 32°F is 77% of its best range, so about 23% less. Few Jaguars in the data; pooled across years. US data applied to UK cars (same pack).

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milesestimatefrom new; covers capacity below 70%; passes to the next ownerJaguar UK: maximise your battery life · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Jaguar UK battery warranty for its electric cars

Quote: we guarantee the battery in your electric vehicle for eight years and 160.000km (100.000 miles)

How we got this: Jaguar UK states 8 years / 100,000 miles. The 70% state-of-health floor is from Jaguar's I-Pace battery warranty wording (Jaguar USA states it); Jaguar UK Approved Used cars carry the rest of the battery warranty.

Recall charge limit
Jaguar H441 (NHTSA 23V-369; UK R/2023/154): charging can be limited to 75%estimateUK cars built from August 2017 (UK recall R/2023/154), only if the software finds a risk. 2026 UK recall R/2026/052 adds a 90% interim limit for cars built up to 18 June 2021; about 219 mi of WLTP range when newNHTSA recall report 23V-369 (Jaguar H441) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Jaguar's recall filing: H441 battery software for I-Pace cars built 5 June 2018 - 25 May 2023 limits charging to 75% when it detects a risk

Quote: where the software determines a risk exists, the High Voltage battery charging capacity is limited to 75%.

How we got this: The 75% figure is from Jaguar's US filing for the same H441 software; the UK recall R/2023/154 is the same Jaguar campaign (H441).

EV400 (2021-2024)

Model years 2021–2024

Battery type
NMCestimateEV Database UK: Jaguar I-Pace EV400 (2023-2025) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Jaguar I-Pace EV400 90 kWh pack, built 2023-2025 (UK listing)

Quote: Cathode Material NMC622

How we got this: EV Database lists NMC622 cells for the UK car; US cars use the same 90 kWh pack.

Usable battery
84 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Jaguar i-Pace EV400 (2020); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=f77ac610-ac67-48c7-af8a-f78e0bf31c70 usable_battery_size=84

Official range (WLTP, new)
292 miestimateEV Database UK: Jaguar I-Pace EV400 (2023-2025) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

UK I-Pace EV400 on sale January 2023 - June 2025, WLTP (TEL); high-energy test car (TEH) 254 miles

Quote: WLTP Ratings (TEL) Range 292 mi

How we got this: EV Database gives 292 miles (TEL) for the 2023-2025 car and for the 2018-2020 car; 2021-2022 cars use the same 90 kWh pack and are taken as the same.

Battery wear
2% a yearestimatemeasures range loss, not battery capacityRecurrent: Jaguar I-Pace battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, Jaguar I-Pace (all years), range kept after 5 years

Quote: 90% of original

How we got this: Our straight-line rate from Recurrent's I-Pace figure of 90% of original range after 5 years: (100 - 90) / 5 = 2% a year. Recurrent says its Jaguar findings are preliminary (few Jaguars in its data) and pools all years.

Expected range kept
90% after 5 years, 80% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 263 mi and 234 mi of WLTP rangeRecurrent: Jaguar I-Pace battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, Jaguar I-Pace (all years), range kept after 5 years

Quote: 90% of original

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
23% lessestimate32°F (0°C) vs best (mild-weather) real-world range, US owner data, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent: Jaguar I-Pace battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, Jaguar I-Pace (all years)

Quote: Winter Range (32°F) 77%

How we got this: Recurrent's I-Pace winter range at 32°F is 77% of its best range, so about 23% less. Few Jaguars in the data; pooled across years. US data applied to UK cars (same pack).

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milesestimatefrom new; covers capacity below 70%; passes to the next ownerJaguar UK: maximise your battery life · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Jaguar UK battery warranty for its electric cars

Quote: we guarantee the battery in your electric vehicle for eight years and 160.000km (100.000 miles)

How we got this: Jaguar UK states 8 years / 100,000 miles. The 70% state-of-health floor is from Jaguar's I-Pace battery warranty wording (Jaguar USA states it); Jaguar UK Approved Used cars carry the rest of the battery warranty.

Recall charge limit
Jaguar H441 (NHTSA 23V-369; UK R/2023/154): charging can be limited to 75%estimateUK cars built up to 6 June 2023 (UK recall R/2023/154), only if the software finds a risk; cars built up to 18 June 2021 also get a 90% interim limit (R/2026/052); about 219 mi of WLTP range when newNHTSA recall report 23V-369 (Jaguar H441) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Jaguar's recall filing: H441 battery software for I-Pace cars built 5 June 2018 - 25 May 2023 limits charging to 75% when it detects a risk

Quote: where the software determines a risk exists, the High Voltage battery charging capacity is limited to 75%.

How we got this: The 75% figure is from Jaguar's US filing for the same H441 software; the UK recall R/2023/154 is the same Jaguar campaign (H441).

All sources for this page

"Estimate" means we worked the figure out or borrowed it from a similar car; open "What the source covers" to see how. Expected health is a straight-line estimate from fleet data, not a test of any one car.