All models

Used Kia EV6: battery health, range and replacement cost

Battery wear, range, winter loss, replacement cost and warranty, with a source for every figure. Data checked 2026-10-18.

Check a listing with the deal checker

Things to check

In the US

Long Range RWD (2022)

Model years 2022

Battery type
NMCestimateKia America media site: 2023 EV6 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

US 2023 EV6 GT, 77.4 kWh NMC 811 pack

Quote: 77.4-kWh Nickel-Cobalt-Manganese (80/10/10) battery pack

How we got this: Kia states the chemistry for the EV6 GT's 77.4 kWh pack; the Long Range RWD and AWD use a 77.4 kWh pack of the same platform.

Usable battery
77.4 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Kia EV6 Long Range 2WD (2021); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=776644a5-1ec8-cb13-92d1-ac9d10c36826 usable_battery_size=77.4

Official range (EPA, new)
310 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 44926: 2022 Kia EV6 RWD (Long Range)

Record: id=44926 range=310

Efficiency (EPA combined)
29 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 44926: 2022 Kia EV6 RWD (Long Range)

Record: id=44926 combE=29

Battery wear
0.6% a yearestimatemeasures range loss, not battery capacityRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 5 years 97% of original

How we got this: Our straight-line rate from Recurrent's EV6 figure of 97% of original range after 5 years: (100 - 97) / 5 = 0.6% a year. Recurrent pools all EV6 versions.

Expected range kept
97% after 5 years, 94% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 301 mi and 291 mi of EPA rangeRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 5 years 97% of original

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 0.6% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
21% lessestimate32°F (0°C) vs the model's best range, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled

Quote: Winter Range (32°F) 79%

How we got this: Recurrent's EV6 winter range at 32°F is 79% of its best range, so about 21% less. Pooled across EV6 versions.

Battery replacement cost
$28,353sourcedmaker's list price; labour included: no; 2026 priceKiaPartsNow: genuine Kia battery system assembly 37501-CV051 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Genuine Kia battery system assembly 37501-CV051 for the 2022-2024 EV6; MSRP, parts only (plus a refundable core charge)

Quote: MSRP: $28353.00

Battery warranty
10 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers capacity below 70%; transfer not statedKia America warranty · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Kia America EV battery capacity warranty (EV6 and other Kia EVs); Kia says the 10-year/100,000-mile powertrain cover is for the original owner only, and it is not clear whether the battery cover is treated the same

Quote: covering capacity loss below 70% of the original capacity for 10 years or 100,000 miles, whichever comes first.

Recall charge limit
NHTSA 26V-431 (Kia SC375): charging can be limited to 80%sourcedsome 2022-2024 EV6s whose battery cells may have misaligned electrodes; owners are told to charge to 80% at most until the battery is replaced; about 248 mi of EPA range when newNHTSA recall records, 2023 Kia EV6 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

NHTSA recall 26V-431 (2022-2024 EV6, battery fire risk; remedy is a new high-voltage battery)

Quote: limit their charge to a maximum of 80% until the recall repair is complete

Long Range RWD (2023-2024)

Model years 2023–2024

Battery type
NMCestimateKia America media site: 2023 EV6 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

US 2023 EV6 GT, 77.4 kWh NMC 811 pack

Quote: 77.4-kWh Nickel-Cobalt-Manganese (80/10/10) battery pack

How we got this: Kia states the chemistry for the EV6 GT's 77.4 kWh pack; the Long Range RWD and AWD use a 77.4 kWh pack of the same platform.

Usable battery
77.4 kWhestimateKia America media site: 2023 EV6 specifications · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

US 2023 EV6 Wind / GT-Line (RWD or AWD), 77.4 kWh

Quote: Battery Energy (kWh) 77.4 kWh

How we got this: Kia calls it battery energy, not usable; Open EV Data lists 77.4 kWh usable for the same EV6 Long Range pack.

Official range (EPA, new)
310 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 46006: 2023 Kia EV6 Long Range RWD; this 2023 rating is shown for 2023-2024, whose EPA ratings are within 2% (range) and 5% (efficiency) of it

Record: id=46006 range=310

Efficiency (EPA combined)
28 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 46006: 2023 Kia EV6 Long Range RWD; this 2023 rating is shown for 2023-2024, whose EPA ratings are within 2% (range) and 5% (efficiency) of it

Record: id=46006 combE=28.0361

Battery wear
0.6% a yearestimatemeasures range loss, not battery capacityRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 5 years 97% of original

How we got this: Our straight-line rate from Recurrent's EV6 figure of 97% of original range after 5 years: (100 - 97) / 5 = 0.6% a year. Recurrent pools all EV6 versions.

Expected range kept
97% after 5 years, 94% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 301 mi and 291 mi of EPA rangeRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 5 years 97% of original

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 0.6% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
21% lessestimate32°F (0°C) vs the model's best range, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled

Quote: Winter Range (32°F) 79%

How we got this: Recurrent's EV6 winter range at 32°F is 79% of its best range, so about 21% less. Pooled across EV6 versions.

Battery replacement cost
$28,353sourcedmaker's list price; labour included: no; 2026 priceKiaPartsNow: genuine Kia battery system assembly 37501-CV051 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Genuine Kia battery system assembly 37501-CV051 for the 2022-2024 EV6; MSRP, parts only (plus a refundable core charge)

Quote: MSRP: $28353.00

Battery warranty
10 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers capacity below 70%; transfer not statedKia America warranty · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Kia America EV battery capacity warranty (EV6 and other Kia EVs); Kia says the 10-year/100,000-mile powertrain cover is for the original owner only, and it is not clear whether the battery cover is treated the same

Quote: covering capacity loss below 70% of the original capacity for 10 years or 100,000 miles, whichever comes first.

Recall charge limit
NHTSA 26V-431 (Kia SC375): charging can be limited to 80%sourcedsome 2022-2024 EV6s whose battery cells may have misaligned electrodes; owners are told to charge to 80% at most until the battery is replaced; about 248 mi of EPA range when newNHTSA recall records, 2023 Kia EV6 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

NHTSA recall 26V-431 (2022-2024 EV6, battery fire risk; remedy is a new high-voltage battery)

Quote: limit their charge to a maximum of 80% until the recall repair is complete

Long Range AWD, 19-inch wheels (2023)

Model years 2023

Battery type
NMCestimateKia America media site: 2023 EV6 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

US 2023 EV6 GT, 77.4 kWh NMC 811 pack

Quote: 77.4-kWh Nickel-Cobalt-Manganese (80/10/10) battery pack

How we got this: Kia states the chemistry for the EV6 GT's 77.4 kWh pack; the Long Range RWD and AWD use a 77.4 kWh pack of the same platform.

Usable battery
77.4 kWhestimateKia America media site: 2023 EV6 specifications · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

US 2023 EV6 Wind / GT-Line (RWD or AWD), 77.4 kWh

Quote: Battery Energy (kWh) 77.4 kWh

How we got this: Kia calls it battery energy, not usable; Open EV Data lists 77.4 kWh usable for the same EV6 Long Range pack.

Official range (EPA, new)
282 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 46004: 2023 Kia EV6 Long Range AWD (19 inch tires)

Record: id=46004 range=282

Efficiency (EPA combined)
31.1 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

EPA record 46004: 2023 Kia EV6 Long Range AWD (19 inch tires)

Record: id=46004 combE=31.0595

Battery wear
0.6% a yearestimatemeasures range loss, not battery capacityRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 5 years 97% of original

How we got this: Our straight-line rate from Recurrent's EV6 figure of 97% of original range after 5 years: (100 - 97) / 5 = 0.6% a year. Recurrent pools all EV6 versions.

Expected range kept
97% after 5 years, 94% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 274 mi and 265 mi of EPA rangeRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 5 years 97% of original

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 0.6% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
21% lessestimate32°F (0°C) vs the model's best range, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled

Quote: Winter Range (32°F) 79%

How we got this: Recurrent's EV6 winter range at 32°F is 79% of its best range, so about 21% less. Pooled across EV6 versions.

Battery replacement cost
$28,353sourcedmaker's list price; labour included: no; 2026 priceKiaPartsNow: genuine Kia battery system assembly 37501-CV051 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Genuine Kia battery system assembly 37501-CV051 for the 2022-2024 EV6; MSRP, parts only (plus a refundable core charge)

Quote: MSRP: $28353.00

Battery warranty
10 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers capacity below 70%; transfer not statedKia America warranty · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Kia America EV battery capacity warranty (EV6 and other Kia EVs); Kia says the 10-year/100,000-mile powertrain cover is for the original owner only, and it is not clear whether the battery cover is treated the same

Quote: covering capacity loss below 70% of the original capacity for 10 years or 100,000 miles, whichever comes first.

Recall charge limit
NHTSA 26V-431 (Kia SC375): charging can be limited to 80%sourcedsome 2022-2024 EV6s whose battery cells may have misaligned electrodes; owners are told to charge to 80% at most until the battery is replaced; about 226 mi of EPA range when newNHTSA recall records, 2023 Kia EV6 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

NHTSA recall 26V-431 (2022-2024 EV6, battery fire risk; remedy is a new high-voltage battery)

Quote: limit their charge to a maximum of 80% until the recall repair is complete

In the UK

77.4 kWh RWD

Model years 2021–2023

Battery type
NMCestimateKia America media site: 2023 EV6 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

US 2023 EV6 GT, 77.4 kWh NMC 811 pack

Quote: 77.4-kWh Nickel-Cobalt-Manganese (80/10/10) battery pack

How we got this: Kia states the chemistry for the EV6 GT's 77.4 kWh pack; the Long Range RWD and AWD use a 77.4 kWh pack of the same platform.

Usable battery
77.4 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Kia EV6 Long Range 2WD (2021); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=776644a5-1ec8-cb13-92d1-ac9d10c36826 usable_battery_size=77.4

Official range (WLTP, new)
313 misourcedParkers: Kia EV6 (2021 on) GT-Line S specifications · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

UK EV6 77.4 kWh RWD: 328 miles (Air, 19-inch) to 313 miles (GT-Line S, 20-inch); the lowest is shown

Quote: 166kW GT Line S 77.4kWh 5dr Auto … Electric range 313 miles

Battery wear
0.6% a yearestimatemeasures range loss, not battery capacityRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 5 years 97% of original

How we got this: Our straight-line rate from Recurrent's EV6 figure of 97% of original range after 5 years: (100 - 97) / 5 = 0.6% a year. Recurrent pools all EV6 versions.

Expected range kept
97% after 5 years, 94% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 304 mi and 294 mi of WLTP rangeRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 5 years 97% of original

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 0.6% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
21% lessestimate32°F (0°C) vs the model's best range, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled

Quote: Winter Range (32°F) 79%

How we got this: Recurrent's EV6 winter range at 32°F is 79% of its best range, so about 21% less. Pooled across EV6 versions.

Battery replacement cost
£21,394estimateconverted from another currency; labour included: no; 2026 priceKiaPartsNow US parts price, converted at the Bank of England rate · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

US OEM Kia battery assembly for the 2022-2024 EV6, converted to GBP - not a UK quote

Quote: MSRP: $28353.00

How we got this: No UK Kia parts price or dealer quote found. US MSRP $28,353 for the 77.4 kWh EV6 pack (37501-CV051) divided by the Bank of England rate of $1.3253 per £1 (15 Oct 2026) = about £21,394. Parts only; excludes UK VAT, shipping and labour.

Battery warranty
7 years or 100,000 milesestimatefrom new; covers capacity below 70%; passes to the next ownerKia UK 7-year warranty terms and exclusions · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Kia UK EV battery warranty by registration date; 70% capacity floor and transfer to new owners stated on the same page

Quote: The Lithium-Ion Polymer Battery warranty covers a minimum capacity for a period is 84 months or 100,000 miles

How we got this: Cars registered up to 31 December 2023 have 7 years / 100,000 miles; a 2023 model-year car first registered from 1 January 2024 has 8 years (96 months). The shorter term is shown.

77.4 kWh AWD (not GT)

Model years 2021–2023

Battery type
NMCestimateKia America media site: 2023 EV6 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

US 2023 EV6 GT, 77.4 kWh NMC 811 pack

Quote: 77.4-kWh Nickel-Cobalt-Manganese (80/10/10) battery pack

How we got this: Kia states the chemistry for the EV6 GT's 77.4 kWh pack; the Long Range RWD and AWD use a 77.4 kWh pack of the same platform.

Usable battery
77.4 kWhestimateKia UK EV6 brochure (February 2023) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

UK EV6 GT-Line / GT-Line S AWD, 77.4 kWh

Quote: 77.4kWh lithium-ion 321bhp AWD

How we got this: Kia gives 77.4 kWh without saying gross or usable; Open EV Data lists 77.4 kWh usable for the same EV6 Long Range pack.

Official range (WLTP, new)
300 misourcedParkers: Kia EV6 (2021 on) GT-Line S specifications · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

UK EV6 77.4 kWh AWD: 314 miles (GT-Line) to 300 miles (GT-Line S, 20-inch); the lowest is shown

Quote: 236kW GT Line S 77.4kWh 5dr AWD Auto … Electric range 300 miles

Battery wear
0.6% a yearestimatemeasures range loss, not battery capacityRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 5 years 97% of original

How we got this: Our straight-line rate from Recurrent's EV6 figure of 97% of original range after 5 years: (100 - 97) / 5 = 0.6% a year. Recurrent pools all EV6 versions.

Expected range kept
97% after 5 years, 94% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 291 mi and 282 mi of WLTP rangeRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled (range, not capacity)

Quote: Range after 5 years 97% of original

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 0.6% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
21% lessestimate32°F (0°C) vs the model's best range, compared with the range at an ideal temperatureRecurrent: Kia EV6 battery and range guide · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Recurrent community data, all EV6 versions pooled

Quote: Winter Range (32°F) 79%

How we got this: Recurrent's EV6 winter range at 32°F is 79% of its best range, so about 21% less. Pooled across EV6 versions.

Battery replacement cost
£21,394estimateconverted from another currency; labour included: no; 2026 priceKiaPartsNow US parts price, converted at the Bank of England rate · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

US OEM Kia battery assembly for the 2022-2024 EV6, converted to GBP - not a UK quote

Quote: MSRP: $28353.00

How we got this: No UK Kia parts price or dealer quote found. US MSRP $28,353 for the 77.4 kWh EV6 pack (37501-CV051) divided by the Bank of England rate of $1.3253 per £1 (15 Oct 2026) = about £21,394. Parts only; excludes UK VAT, shipping and labour.

Battery warranty
7 years or 100,000 milesestimatefrom new; covers capacity below 70%; passes to the next ownerKia UK 7-year warranty terms and exclusions · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Kia UK EV battery warranty by registration date; 70% capacity floor and transfer to new owners stated on the same page

Quote: The Lithium-Ion Polymer Battery warranty covers a minimum capacity for a period is 84 months or 100,000 miles

How we got this: Cars registered up to 31 December 2023 have 7 years / 100,000 miles; a 2023 model-year car first registered from 1 January 2024 has 8 years (96 months). The shorter term is shown.

All sources for this page

"Estimate" means we worked the figure out or borrowed it from a similar car; open "What the source covers" to see how. Expected health is a straight-line estimate from fleet data, not a test of any one car.