All models

Used Peugeot e-208: battery health, range and replacement cost

Battery wear, range, winter loss, replacement cost and warranty, with a source for every figure. Data checked 2026-10-18.

Check a listing with the deal checker

Things to check

In the UK

50 kWh

Model years 2020–2022

Battery type
NMCsourcedEV Database: Peugeot e-208 (UK) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

UK Peugeot e-208 50 kWh, February 2020 - December 2021 (NMC 622)

Quote: Cathode Material NMC622

Usable battery
46.3 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Peugeot e-208 (2021); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=f252509a-673d-44b2-92d5-7b42dd38ba6d usable_battery_size=46.3

Official range (WLTP, new)
211 misourcedPeugeot UK press release (March 2019) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

UK e-208 50 kWh at launch: 211 miles WLTP; later 2020-2022 cars are rated 217-225 miles; the lowest is shown

Quote: delivering a zero-emission range of up to 211 miles (WLTP) from a full charge

Battery wear
2.3% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityGeotab EV battery health study (page labels it 2025/2026) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab fleet average (not e-208-specific)

How we got this: No yearly e-208 degradation figure found. Geotab's fleet average (2.3%/yr across 21 make-models) is used. AVILOO reports about 92% median health at 100,000 km, but without car ages, so it cannot give a yearly rate.

Expected health
89% after 5 years, 77% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 187 mi and 162 mi of WLTP rangeGeotab EV battery health study (page labels it 2025/2026) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Geotab fleet average (not e-208-specific)

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 2.3% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
29% lessestimate0 to -5°C, wet road, real-road route, winter 2021, compared with the WLTP ratingMotor (NAF) winter range test, 2021 · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

One Peugeot e-208 GT in Motor's 2021 winter test, 0 to -5°C, measured vs its WLTP range

Quote: Peugeot e-208 340 km 240 km

How we got this: Our calculation from the test: (340 - 240) / 340 = 29.4%. One Norwegian e-208 GT, the same 50 kWh battery as UK cars.

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milesestimatefrom new; covers capacity below 70%; transfer not statedPeugeot UK: electric maintenance (E-Service) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Peugeot UK traction battery warranty (current page)

Quote: Your traction battery guaranteed 70% capacity for 8 years or 100,000 miles

How we got this: The current Peugeot UK page is cited; the same 8 years / 100,000 miles / 70% terms were reported at the 2019-2020 launch. Transfer is not stated.

All sources for this page

"Estimate" means we worked the figure out or borrowed it from a similar car; open "What the source covers" to see how. Expected health is a straight-line estimate from fleet data, not a test of any one car.