All models

Used Skoda Enyaq iV: battery health, range and replacement cost

Battery wear, range, winter loss, replacement cost and warranty, with a source for every figure. Data checked 2026-10-18.

Check a listing with the deal checker

Things to check

In the UK

iV 60 (62 kWh)

Model years 2021–2023

Battery type
NMCsourcedCleanTechnica: the Volkswagen MEB battery pack (May 2020) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

LG Chem NCM 712 cells for the MEB packs, which the article says the Enyaq iV uses

Quote: Chemistry: NCM 712

Usable battery
58 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Skoda Enyaq iV 60 (2021); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=347f39e5-1a15-41f5-84aa-6ec3ba8dc2b7 usable_battery_size=58

Official range (WLTP, new)
249 misourcedWhat Car? winter range test (March 2022) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

UK Enyaq iV 60 (58 kWh usable) as tested by What Car?; Škoda's 2023 sheet gives 399 km (248 miles)

Quote: Official (WLTP) range 249 miles Test range 174 miles

Battery wear
1.5% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityElectrifying.com reporting Aviloo data · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

VW ID.4 77 kWh, Aviloo data via Electrifying.com (proxy: same MEB cells, smaller pack)

How we got this: No yearly Enyaq figure found. The iV 60 has the smaller 62 kWh MEB pack (58 kWh usable), with the same cell type as the ID.4; the ID.4 77 kWh figure is used as a proxy: Aviloo median SoH for the 77 kWh ID.4: 95.3% at 50,000 km and 90.6% at 150,000 km. From new (100%) to 150,000 km that is 9.4% / 15 = ~0.63% per 10,000 km (between the 50k and 150k points it is only ~0.47%). At ~15,000 km/yr that implies ~0.9%/yr from mileage alone; calendar ageing pushes it higher, so set midway toward the Geotab 2025 fleet average of 2.3%/yr (https://www.geotab.com/blog/ev-battery-health/). No Recurrent/Geotab per-model rate found.

Expected health
93% after 5 years, 85% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 230 mi and 212 mi of WLTP rangeElectrifying.com reporting Aviloo data · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

VW ID.4 77 kWh, Aviloo data via Electrifying.com (proxy: same MEB cells, smaller pack)

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 1.5% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
30% lesssourcedUK test track, mixed urban / 50 mph / 70 mph, car left outside 15 hours; temperature not stated, compared with the WLTP ratingWhat Car? winter range test (March 2022) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

One UK Enyaq iV 60 driven until flat in What Car?'s winter test

Quote: The 174 miles that it covered before coming to a halt is also within 30% of its official range

How we got this: Our calculation: (249 - 174) / 249 = 29.8%.

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers capacity below 70%; transfer not statedŠkoda UK: battery and safety · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Škoda UK battery warranty: 8 years / 100,000 miles, at least 70% of usable capacity (current page); transfer not stated

Quote: For the Enyaq and Enyaq Coupé, the battery capacity is guaranteed not to fall below 70%

iV 80 (82 kWh)

Model years 2021–2023

Battery type
NMCsourcedCleanTechnica: the Volkswagen MEB battery pack (May 2020) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

LG Chem NCM 712 cells for the MEB packs, which the article says the Enyaq iV uses

Quote: Chemistry: NCM 712

Usable battery
77 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-18
What the source covers

Open EV Data entry: Skoda Enyaq iV 80 (2021); market not stated in the dataset

Record: id=42a6226d-3e59-4c09-bdc9-e60fdcfe3a5a usable_battery_size=77

Official range (WLTP, new)
326 miestimateŠkoda Enyaq iV technical data (February 2023) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Škoda Enyaq iV 50 / 60 / 80 / 80x WLTP figures, 2023 (not Sportline)

Quote: Range (WLTP) [km] 370 399 548 524

How we got this: Our conversion: the iV 80x (AWD) is rated 524 km = 326 miles, below the iV 80 (548 km). Launch (2021) cars were rated a little lower (iV 80 'over 520 km'). Not UK-specific.

Battery wear
1.5% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityElectrifying.com reporting Aviloo data · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

VW ID.4 77 kWh, Aviloo data via Electrifying.com (same MEB pack as the Enyaq)

How we got this: No yearly Enyaq figure found. The Enyaq uses the same VW MEB 82 kWh pack as the ID.4, so the ID.4 figure is used: Aviloo median SoH for the 77 kWh ID.4: 95.3% at 50,000 km and 90.6% at 150,000 km. From new (100%) to 150,000 km that is 9.4% / 15 = ~0.63% per 10,000 km (between the 50k and 150k points it is only ~0.47%). At ~15,000 km/yr that implies ~0.9%/yr from mileage alone; calendar ageing pushes it higher, so set midway toward the Geotab 2025 fleet average of 2.3%/yr (https://www.geotab.com/blog/ev-battery-health/). No Recurrent/Geotab per-model rate found.

Expected health
93% after 5 years, 85% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 302 mi and 277 mi of WLTP rangeElectrifying.com reporting Aviloo data · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

VW ID.4 77 kWh, Aviloo data via Electrifying.com (same MEB pack as the Enyaq)

How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 1.5% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.

Winter range loss
32% lessestimateNorwegian roads, 0 to -10°C, driven to empty, compared with the WLTP ratingfuturezone.at on the NAF / Motor winter range test (February 2022) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

One Enyaq iV 80 in the NAF / Motor winter test, 0 to -10°C

Quote: von 509 Kilometer (WLTP-Angabe) auf tatsächliche 347 Kilometer reduzierte

How we got this: Our calculation: (509 - 347) / 509 = 31.8%. One Norwegian Enyaq iV 80; the iV 80x in the same test lost 15.5%. The larger loss is shown.

Battery replacement cost
No reliable figure yet
Battery warranty
8 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers capacity below 70%; transfer not statedŠkoda UK: battery and safety · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers

Škoda UK battery warranty: 8 years / 100,000 miles, at least 70% of usable capacity (current page); transfer not stated

Quote: For the Enyaq and Enyaq Coupé, the battery capacity is guaranteed not to fall below 70%

All sources for this page

"Estimate" means we worked the figure out or borrowed it from a similar car; open "What the source covers" to see how. Expected health is a straight-line estimate from fleet data, not a test of any one car.