Pro (77 kWh)
Model years 2022–2023
- Battery type
- NMCsourcedAutomobile Propre (VW Group 77 kWh pack comparison) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Automobile Propre (VW Group 77 kWh pack comparison)
Quote: La batterie LG Chem est composée de cellules-poches de chimie NMC712. CATL et SK On ont de leur côté fait le choix de cellules prismatiques, avec une chimie NMC822
- Usable battery
- 77 kWhdata setOpen EV Data @32d7dc59e7 (MIT, https://github.com/KilowattApp/open-ev-data) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
Open EV Data entry: Volkswagen ID.4 Pro Performance (2021); market not stated in the dataset
Record: id=2d7c8848-6488-43a3-b900-e28548c243ce usable_battery_size=77
- Official range (EPA, new)
- 275 midata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
EPA record 45259: 2022 Volkswagen ID.4 Pro; this 2022 rating is shown for 2022-2023, whose EPA ratings are within 2% (range) and 5% (efficiency) of it
Record: id=45259 range=275
- Efficiency (EPA combined)
- 32 kWh per 100 milesdata setEPA/DOE fueleconomy.gov vehicles.csv (retrieved 2026-10-17, sha256 b1ff0e3071c4) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
EPA record 45259: 2022 Volkswagen ID.4 Pro; this 2022 rating is shown for 2022-2023, whose EPA ratings are within 2% (range) and 5% (efficiency) of it
Record: id=45259 combE=32
- Battery wear
- 1.5% a yearestimatemeasures battery capacityElectrifying.com reporting Aviloo data · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
VW ID.4 77 kWh, Aviloo data via Electrifying.com
How we got this: Aviloo median SoH for the 77 kWh ID.4: 95.3% at 50,000 km and 90.6% at 150,000 km. From new (100%) to 150,000 km that is 9.4% / 15 = ~0.63% per 10,000 km (between the 50k and 150k points it is only ~0.47%). At ~15,000 km/yr that implies ~0.9%/yr from mileage alone; calendar ageing pushes it higher, so set midway toward the Geotab 2025 fleet average of 2.3%/yr (https://www.geotab.com/blog/ev-battery-health/). No Recurrent/Geotab per-model rate found.
- Expected health
- 93% after 5 years, 85% after 10 yearsestimatestraight-line from the wear rate above; about 254 mi and 234 mi of EPA rangeElectrifying.com reporting Aviloo data · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
VW ID.4 77 kWh, Aviloo data via Electrifying.com
How we got this: Our calculation: 100% minus 1.5% a year (the wear rate above), never below 50%.
- Winter range loss
- 15% lesssourcedNAF/Motor El Prix winter test, Norway, compared with the WLTP ratingAutoria (Norwegian VW dealer) summarising NAF/Motor El Prix winter test, RWD ID.4 vs WLTP (Norwegian text) · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
VW ID.4 RWD (77 kWh), dealer summary of NAF test
Quote: Ifølge deres tester avviker rekkevidden med om lag 15 prosent fra WLTP* på vinteren for ID.4 med bakhjulstrekk
- Battery replacement cost
- $27,000sourcedmaker's list price; labour included: unknown; 2024 priceDigital Insurance / Arizent (Feb 2024), citing Find My Electric — pack MSRP; labour not stated · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
VW ID.4 82 kWh gross (77 kWh usable) pack MSRP
Quote: The manufacturer's suggested retail price (MSRP) for the ID.4 battery costs $27,000. Its 82 kWh pack is larger than the average EV battery
- Battery warranty
- 8 years or 100,000 milessourcedfrom new; covers capacity below 70%; transfer not statedVolkswagen USA Carefree Coverage · checked 2026-10-17
What the source covers
US MY2020-and-newer Volkswagen EVs, including MY2022-2023 ID.4 Pro.
Quote: Carefree Coverage is included on all MY20 and newer vehicles... The high-voltage battery is warranted for 8 years or 100,000 miles, whichever occurs first, for defects in material and workmanship and for a battery net capacity of at least 70%.